About Me

Hi readers, my name is April!  I am a 35 year old, happily married mother of two living in Arizona. My beautiful daughter Lily is 10 years old.  Jasper is my handsome little cuddle-bug and he is just eight months old.  I have been married to my husband, Justin, for almost 11 years.  I am in my fourth year of being a stay at home mom, formerly a retail manager.  With Justin away from home and traveling 200+ days a year working for his family’s business and our daughter starting school it became a obvious that my irregular hours weren’t working for our family.

Justin and I are both native Arizonans, and have lived all over the Phoenix area.  I have a love/hate relationship with Arizona, I LOVE the winters, sunsets and amazing Mexican food, but HATE the scorching summer heat.  We purchased our first home in Chandler five years ago and are constantly battling the struggles of home ownership.  I consider myself to be somewhat of a DIYer, which can be handy, but my husband is more of the handyman.  Between very slowly remodeling our aging home, attempting to keep it clean and raising two kids while Justin is away, it can be hard to find time for myself and for my hobbies.  I have many hobbies, probably too many hobbies!  Just to name a few… I crochet, draw, sew, make soap, sometimes coupon, am obsessive when it comes to organization and now my newest hobby… blogging.  I hope you like what you read and of course if you don’t, no worries there are plenty of other blogs on the web.

 

Follow me on Social Media